#### SCHOOL DISTRICT OF JOHNSON CREEK

# Special Board of Education Meeting Reorganizational Meeting Minutes Monday, April 24, 2017 6:00 p.m. District Board Room

Rick Wrensch called the meeting to order

Members Present: Duane Draeger, June Kolaske, Kellie Loeb, Jennifer Malueg, Carol O'Neil, Mark Siewert, and Richard Wrensch

Also Present: Superintendent Michael Garvey

Dr. Garvey verified that the meeting was properly posted Notice Pursuant to § 19.84(1) Wis. Statutes

Motion by O'Neil/Draeger to adopt the agenda as posted. Motion Carried.

Mr. Wrensch asked Dr. Garvey to lead the nomination process for President:

Nomination of Rick Wrensch for President by Loeb/Kolaske.

Motion by O'Neil/Draeger to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Rick Wrensch for President. Motion Carried.

Mr. Wrensch assumed the chair and led the rest of the nomination process.

#### Vice President nominations were accepted:

Nomination of Kellie Loeb for Vice President by Kolaske/Draeger.

Motion by Kolaske/O'Neil to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Kellie Loeb for Vice President. Motion Carried.

## Clerk nominations were accepted:

Nomination of Carol O'Neil for Clerk by Loeb/Siewert.

Motion by Kolaske/Malueg to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Carol O'Neil for Clerk. Motion Carried.

### Treasurer nominations were accepted:

Nomination of June Kolaske for Treasurer by Loeb/Siewert.

Motion by Draeger/Siewert to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for June Kolaske for Treasurer. Motion Carried.

## 2017-18 Designations

Motion by Kolaske/Loeb to designate Badger Bank as the District's official Depository, to designate Larry Steen as the District's official Legal Counsel, to designate *The Watertown Daily Times* as the District's Official newspaper and to designate the third Monday of each month at 6 p.m. as the District's Regular Board meeting time. Motion Carried.

## 2017-18 Selections

Motion by Loeb/Wrensch to select June Kolaske as the District's WASB delegate and Carol O'Neil as the District's alternate selection. Motion Carried.

Motion by O'Neil/Loeb to select Duane Draeger as the District's CESA #2 delegate. Motion Carried.

Motion by Kolaske/Loeb to select Jennifer Malueg as the Village Liaison. Motion Carried.

Motion by Kolaske/Loeb to select Carol O'Neil as the District's Johnson Creek Education Foundation Committee Representative. Motion Carried.

Motion by Siewert/Wrensch to select June Kolaske as the District's Johnson Creek Village Land Committee Representative. Motion Carried.

Motion by O'Neil/Draeger to affirm the Committee appointments as presented by President Wrensch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Siewert/Draeger to Adjourn. Motion Carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Michael P. Garvey, Ph.D. Superintendent